Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Moving to gTLD.club

I have been publishing content related to new gTLDs from several blogs and other platforms and just decided that it was time to concentrate on one single website with a daily Newsletter.

Expect better contents published both in English and in French with a super cool daily Newsletter about new gTLDs...only.

For daily content related to new gTLDs, please stick to www.gtld.club from now on. Other websites I have been working on will (probably) remain static with a final announcement.

The reason of this change is very simple: it takes me a lot of time to post one single information per website and I'd rather focus on increasing value and audience on one website, instead of many.

Thank you.

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Domain names ending in ".wine" are here

Domain names related to Wine
(Two languages covered)
The Trademark Clearinghouse opened three sunrise periods yesterday:
  • the .WINE new gTLD; 
  • the .VIN new gTLD; 
  • and the .REIT new gTLD which has nothing to do with wine but which stands for "Real Estate Investment Trust". 
Interested in learning more about the story (and history) of wine new domain names? Dated events are listed on Dotvinum.org

Thursday, November 12, 2015

".club" domains to interest investors

An expanding market in China
  • Facts; 
  • Markets and types of Registrants (buyers); 
  • A contender to .com domain names; 
  • New .club domain names to take the lead; 
What does this mean?
Just updated: all 4 number ".club" domains are sold.

Read my article on gTLD.club:
http://www.gtld.club/2015/11/a-new-contender-for-chinese-domain.html.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Sunrise Period: the .FAMILY new gTLD

Sunrise Period
The .FAMILY new gTLD Sunrise Period:
  • SUNRISE PERIOD START: Tuesday, 10 November, 2015 - 16:00; 
  • SUNRISE PERIOD END: Saturday, 9 January, 2016 - 16:00. 
  • CLAIMS NOTIFICATION PERIOD START: Wednesday, 13 January, 2016; 
  • CLAIMS NOTIFICATION PERIOD END: Tuesday, 12 April, 2016.

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Domain names ending in ".office" (by Microsoft)

Sunrise Period for .OFFICE
Microsoft won't allow registration of domain names ending in ".office" to third parties.
When:
  • SUNRISE PERIOD START: Wednesday, 4 November, 2015 - 16:00;
  • SUNRISE PERIOD END: Wednesday, 6 January, 2016 - 16:00;
  • CLAIMS NOTIFICATION PERIOD START: Monday, 11 January, 2016;
  • CLAIMS NOTIFICATION PERIOD END: Sunday, 10 April, 2016.